Home Community Trade Signal Discussion BTC Close long with BULL 9.972?

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

Hello Crypto-ML team,

I am new to this page and subscribed just a week ago.
      I am a little confused about the signals that the AI is giving.
      I understand that the price has gone down a little bit but today a “close long” signal was issued with a Bull point of 9.972. So is it a bear or bull signal in aggregation?
      Also, I wonder if the halvening in April/May is taken into account. That alone should be a bullish sign.

The algorithm also seemed to have missed the LTC price rise and only recently issued a “open long” signal after the price rose 50% during the last month. Ironically, after the “open long” signal, the price declined.

Until now, I am not convinced that this tool is making better choices than I would.
      To me, the signals seem to be a reaction to the price instead of a prediction.
      I hope you can prove me wrong.

• This topic was modified 3 weeks ago by Avatarmyoungho.
      JustinJustin

Hi @myoungho, I’m glad you’ve joined us and thanks for the recommendation!

Your approach to this is right–check out the signals to see how they move and see if they make sense for your style or not.

Starting with your BTC question, that trade was opened at $8,547 and just now closed out for a 7.75% gain. Two “bearish anomalies” were issued back to back, so it’s definitely seeing some pattern that is of concern. We can’t say the exact details behind the closure, but I imagine if we see the market drop below $9K, it’ll drop very quickly.

So I’m good with this capture. If we see price hold here, we could certainly get another trade opening.

Regarding LTC, yes–that was an issue here recently. The model effectively learned to be too conservative and was just choosing to sit out.

That said, the models for ETH, LTC, and BCH were all just upgraded this week and won’t face that issue going forward.